Make your own free website on Tripod.com
西班牙

在靜默中了悟上帝


清海無上師講於西班牙馬德里
(英文開示+西班牙文現場口譯)

 

很高興看到這麼多有共同理想的人齊聚一堂。我已經很久、很久沒有公開露面了,感覺有點陌生,我想你們也會覺得陌生,你們不知道坐在這堛漱k士是誰?她要做些什麼?不過這只是頭腦的想法,從靈魂的層面來說,我們都是上帝的子女,都是兄弟姊妹,都是一家人共同住在地球上。上帝創造了地球這間大房子做為我們的家,讓我們能有一段時間聚在一起,而若彼此有幸相遇,即使一生中只有一次機會,這都是一種奇蹟,是一種很稀有的恩典,我很珍惜這個緣份。

 我知道你們有很多疑問,例如上帝是不是存在?我們能不能和祂接觸?能不能跟祂談話?能不能直接向祂要求一些東西?所以我將會盡我所能、盡我所知地描述我們的天父,許多人已經忘了祂,我並不是說遺忘了祂,而是忘了如何跟祂談話、如何直接跟祂溝通,這可能是我們許多人有時遭受物質上或精神上的苦難,也有時遭受肉體和情感上的苦難的原因。

★ 物質和精神之間

 大致來說,在宇宙和這個星球堙A上帝創造了許多有形和無形的東西,供祂的子女享用。有形的東西帶給我們舒適、財富與物質方面的滿足;而抽象的方面,靈性的智慧則帶給我們喜悅、快樂與永生。

 當住在地球這間大房子堮氶A我們有些兄弟姊妹在物質方面成功,有些在靈性方面成功,有些則在兩個方面都成功,也有些不幸地在兩個方面都失敗。在物質方面成功的人,享受到很多物質上的舒適,但有時也有副作用,因為他們忘記了上帝所保留給每個人的靈性恩賜。而只在靈性方面成功的人,有時不在乎物質上的財富,所以有時會給周圍的人帶來副作用,給他們一種概念認為修行、信奉上帝的人都會過著貧困潦倒的生活。而某些在物質及靈性兩方面都成功、而且都表現出來的人,有時也會造成副作用,人家會想那是什麼種類信奉上帝的人,那麼豪華,一點也不像個出家人!所以無論如何都會有一些副作用,這是因為人的頭腦習慣偏向極端,而很少人能在物質與靈性之間取得中庸之道,為自己創造一個完美的人生。

 在物質方面成功的人,大多太過享受物質上的舒適,在別人眼中看來,他們不在乎上帝或靈性層面,也因此招致許多其他人的批評,同時造成自己靈魂的空虛,不論他們擁有多少財富,也都永遠無法真正滿足。而在物質方面無法成功的人,則會責怪上帝、責怪命運、責怪每個人,也責怪自己、責怪有錢人,常常心存嫉妒。在靈性方面成功的人,通常比較滿足、甚或完全滿足於自己所擁有的一切,所以他們不太會憂慮物質上的利益或肉體上的舒適,因此我們會看到出家的和尚、尼姑和托缽僧,他們放棄人世的一切,幾乎只是享受自己的內在,日以繼夜地跟上帝溝通,幾乎不管任何世事,這也沒關係,當上帝要他再走入世界,祂會搖醒他,派他出去,而當他遵循上帝的旨意再走入世界時,通常他也不會在乎物質上的一切。

 世上大多數的人,也包括我們自己,都習慣這三種極端:所謂的物質主義者、窮人以及幾乎捨棄一切的靈修人士。並不是因為捨棄了一切就能了悟上帝,而是在了悟上帝之後,我們通常就不會在乎物質的得失或名利和人際關係。所以當人們看到這些出家人時,就認為凡是了悟上帝的人都會像那個樣子,都會捨棄一切,都會像窮人一樣。其實這是因為他們內心非常的快樂,再也沒有什麼真正重要的事。

 我們有些人可以選擇做三種人當中的一種,有些人沒有任何選擇,有些人則有機會在物質和靈性兩方面同時獲得成功,這些完全都由我們自己決定,因為我們都是上帝的子女。

★物質v.s.靈性層面之成功

 我們能選擇任何自己所想要的,但是要知道方法。選擇在物質和靈性上都失敗是很容易,只要什麼都不做,然後就會變得貧窮、失業、沒錢又沒靈性。然而選擇在物質方面成功,必需努力工作、了解做生意的技巧、看準投資機會,才能獲得更多利潤,當然也要有天時、地利、人和的配合以及正確的投資。

 要在修行方面成功,也同樣必須要找對時機、找對知道通往上帝的途徑的人,此人要能幫助我們記起已經遺忘的道路。有趣的是,在修行方面成功的人通常也會在物質方面成功,因此聖經上才說:「先找到你內在的天國,然後你們什麼都會有。」到了那個時候,我們可以選擇出家,放棄世上一切的物質財富,或是選擇做個成功的企業家,運用所得的利益去幫助其他不幸的同胞和我們自己。多數已經成道的聖人或已經開悟的兄弟姊妹,並不會想選擇做個成功的企業家,雖然開悟所重新獲得的珍貴智慧,可以讓他們做到任何想做的事,甚至可以讓他們得到全世界。

★成功的代價

 這都是可以理解的,因為一旦接觸到內在的上帝、內在的天國,我們會快樂滿足,不需要任何物質的東西,而且做生意相當辛苦繁重,在生意上成功的人就會明白我的意思。有些人嫉妒別人生意成功,可是他們並不了解別人在成功的背後投入多少工作、精力、時間和犧牲多少代價,而這些還只是為了一些無常、會毀壞、物質方面的成功;為了這種成功,每天工作八、十、十二甚至十四個小時,忘了太太、兒女和朋友,有時還病倒,遭受到許多的精神壓力,老化得更快,弄得很痛苦,而這一切都只是為了得到物質上的成功,當然也忘了上帝,也不是一直忘記,但是對大多數人而言,太忙的時候,他們甚至忘了自己。

 現在讓我們來談談靈性的方面,要做多少工作才能真正了悟到上帝,才能為自己得回宇宙整個王國呢?幾乎不用,不用付錢、沒有條件、不花力氣、沒有束縛,什麼都沒有!沒有損失、沒有風險,只有收穫。為什麼呢?因為我們都是上帝的子女,我們本來就已經擁有,已經擁有的東西還要付錢嗎?你們不需為自己的皮膚、自己的頭髮,也不需為自己美麗的笑容付錢,這些本來就是你們自己的。同樣地,上帝就在我們堶情A所有的宗教經典都這樣說,意思是說我們就是上帝,我們與上帝同一體,或至少是上帝的子女,是最高、最有力量、萬能、無所不知、無所不見、無所不有、無所不能的上帝的小孩。你們認為我們從哪堥茠漫O?從花朵嗎?還是從桌子?當然你們會說:「我是從母親那堥茠滿v,但是這並沒有解答到問題,那麼我們的母親又從哪堥茠漫O?

 所以當看到漂亮的宇宙、看到四周美麗的造物,我們就知道有上帝的存在,我們知道有種力量在我們堶情A讓我們活著、讓我們快樂、讓我們能感覺到周圍發生的一切,而那種力量就是我們堶悸漱W帝。因為有上帝,所以我們才能呼吸,才能享受美食,才能享受人際關係,才能做許多美好的事情,才能發明各種科學。但那還只是我們所認識上帝的一小部份,我們還沒領悟到上帝就已經可以做到這麼多事了,所以如果能更深入的認識上帝、認識真我、認識天父,我們就能做到更多的事。

 所以為了重新認識我們真正的自己、認識我們真正有多偉大,我們必須要知道如何找回那種力量,就像要在物質方面成功,我們必須知道做生意的方法,而要在靈性方面成功,我們就必須要知道如何跟靈性力量的源頭取得連繫。

 因為我們是上帝的子女,不會願意過一個貧窮、悲慘、傷心、無助、無力的生活,不會願意事事祈求卻又一無所得。我們想向自己證明聖經上所說的是真的,聖經上說我們是上帝的子女,上帝住在我們的內邊,任何向天父叩門所要求的,祂都會賜予、祂都會回答。我們想要證明這些,我們必須向自己證明,這是因為我們想要榮耀上帝,而這是榮耀祂的唯一方法,並不是每天向祂叩拜一百次,不是靠斷食,不是靠大聲向祂說話,而是要證明祂是榮耀的,靠我們在靈性和物質兩方面的成功來榮耀天父、來證明祂的存在。

 聽起來好像是個大工程,可是其實並不費力,就像我手上戴了一個戒指,當想看它時,我就把它脫下來看一看,很容易吧!而認識上帝也是這麼容易,然而我們花了很多時間祈禱、哭喊、懇求認識上帝,但是祂仍然那麼遙遠,只因為我們沒有打對電話;如果我們整天講電話,但卻找錯對象或電話不通,就永遠也不會得到什麼回答,即使整天在電話塈q叫哭喊也沒有用。然而上帝已經在我們堶掘豸F一支電話,讓我們可以直接和祂溝通。

★明師的使命

 當我們降生到這個世界時,就和上帝失去了連繫,因此上帝總會派一些祂的兒子再下來這堙A提醒我們兄弟姊妹如何再回到祂那堙C但是上帝的兒子來到這堮氶A他所帶著的強大力量以及不可思議的愛力,有時會讓我們害怕,也因此有些人想傷害他,像耶穌就是個例子,他外表看起來跟我們一樣,但內在的精神方面卻不相同,我們本來跟耶穌是一樣的,就像耶穌所說:「任何我所做的,你們也能做到。」只是因為我們被塵世的泥土、物質黑紗所深深的覆蓋,忘了真正的自己。

 就像一個人溺水時,看起來全身濕透、痛苦、難過、蒼白;而站在岸上的人依然乾淨、穿戴漂亮、充滿力量,可以把溺水的人拉上岸。原本溺水的人和站在岸上的人並沒有什麼不同,都一樣乾淨漂亮,只是因為溺水了,所以暫時看起來不太一樣而已,可是等他被拉出水,得到溫飽、穿戴整齊、受到照料之後,他就會恢復像以前一樣的高貴正常,跟站在岸上的人一樣。

 我們都是上帝的子女,耶穌說眾生平等,佛陀也說眾生平等,所以我們要證明自己和這些明師確實是平等的,證明自己真的也是上帝鍾愛的子女,證明上帝真的是依祂的形象創造我們所有的人,祂愛我們如同愛耶穌一般的深,如同愛佛陀一般的多,因為天父平等地愛所有眾生,尤其平等愛所有人類,如果上帝偏愛某一個人,祂就不是上帝了,但是我們要去證實。

 現在你們明白了我不是來這堭虴A們新的事物或是要當你們的老師,我只是來提醒你們如何證明天父是平等地愛大家,證明天父真的是萬能的,證明我們真的是祂的子女。為了證明這個,我們需要在生活中有些靜默的時刻,但並不是躺在那堣偵繷ㄓㄟ窗A我們應該知道如何集中注意力,然後就可以和上帝溝通,可以看到上帝一眼,然後每天和上帝溝通時,就會看到祂更多的層面。我們每天會越來越快樂,越來越聰明,越來越滿足,越來越喜悅,越來越開悟,什麼都越來越好,直到有一天,我們完全記起自己是誰,那時我們就會像耶穌一樣可以宣稱:「我和天父同一體」,我們每個人都可以做到,因為我們和天父確實是同一體。如果你們想要再記起這個,我很願意花時間和精力來幫助你們,這是我的榮幸。(大眾鼓掌)


會場問答精選

 

1999
歐洲弘法專輯

•西班牙

在靜默中了悟上帝

會後問答精選

•匈牙利

生命的真諦

會後問答精選

Ocean of Love Tour

Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Spain

In Silence We Know God

Spoken by the Supreme Master Ching Hai
Madrid, Spain May 5, 1999
(Originally in English)

I am very happy to see so many people with the same ideal under one roof. It has been a long time since I have appeared in public and it feels a little strange. I guess you also feel strange: you don't know who this lady is that is sitting there and what she is doing. But that is just our mind's thinking; otherwise, as souls, as children of God, we are brothers and sisters. We have the same family, and that is the planet Earth. God has created this planet, this big house, for our family so we can stay together for a while. So, since we are still here, if we have a chance to see each other even once in a lifetime, it's a miracle. It's a very rare privilege; I appreciate that.

I know you all have many questions concerning whether God exists, whether we can reach Hirm, whether we can talk to Hirm, whether we can directly demand something from Hirm. So, I am going to try to tell you as much as I can, as much as I know about our Father, which many of us have forgotten. I don't mean that we have forgotten Hirm; it's just that we have forgotten how to talk to Hirm, how to directly communicate with Hirm. That is, perhaps, the reason why many of us suffer a great deal, sometimes materially, sometimes spiritually, sometimes physically and emotionally.

The Material-Spiritual Continuum

In the universe, generally speaking, and on this planet, God has created many things for Hiers children to enjoy: material things and also abstract things. Material things bring us comfort, wealth, and many material satisfactions. And the other side, the abstract spiritual knowledge, will bring us bliss, happiness, and life everlasting. While living in this big house of the planet Earth, some of our brothers and sisters are successful in material aspects; some are successful in spiritual aspects; some are successful in both, and some fail in both, unfortunately.

The one who is successful materially enjoys so much in material comforts that sometimes it has the side effect that he forgets the spiritual blessings that God has saved for all of us. And the ones who are successful only in the spiritual aspect sometimes don't care about material gains, so sometimes it gives also a side effect to the people who see them. It makes them form an opinion about them that following God, practicing spiritually, is going into poverty. And some people, who are successful both materially and spiritually, present themselves sometimes in both aspects, and also it has a side effect. People will think, "What kind of God-follower is that? So luxurious, he doesn't look like a monk!"

There's always some side effect for everything. It is because the minds of people are used to one extreme or another, and rarely can we neutralize the material and spiritual aspects and make a perfect life for ourselves. The one who is only successful materially mostly enjoys the physical comforts too much. And, of course, it seems to many people that he doesn't care about the spiritual aspect, about God, and he also incurs criticism from other fellow beings. Also, in his soul, he creates an emptiness that is never truly satisfied despite all the wealth and all the possessions that he has acquired. The one who is unsuccessful in material gain blames God, fate, himself and everyone else, and also blames the wealthy man and oftentimes feels jealous.

The man who is successful in spiritual knowledge is often much more, if not completely, satisfied with whatever he has and that's why he doesn't seem to worry about material benefits or any of the physical comforts. This is why we have seen the production of renunciation, of monkshood, of nunhood, and of the spiritual mendicant, who forsakes everything in this world and just enjoys himself within himself, communicates with God almost day and night, and ignores almost every other happening in the world. And that's all right; if God wants him to go out into the world again, Hes will shake him up and send him out. And even if he goes out into the world according to God's will, most of the time, he or she also will not care for material possessions and any of the kind.

Most people in this world, including ourselves, are used to these three kinds of extremes: the so-called materialist, the poor man, and the spiritualist, who renounces almost everything. It is not because renunciation brings God realization; it's just that after God realization, often we do not care about material gain or loss; we don't care about fame and fortune; we don't care about human relationships. And so people look upon these people, these renunciates, thinking: "Yes, whoever realizes God must be like that, must be a renunciate, must be like a very poor-looking guy." Actually, he's so happy within himself or herself that nothing is really important anymore. Now, some of us have the choice to be one of the three; some of us don't have any choice, and some of us have the choice to gain both material and spiritual success. That depends on us, because we are the children of God.

Material Vs Spiritual Success

We can choose whatever we want, but we must know how. To choose to be failing in material and spiritual aspects is easy. We don't have to do anything, and then we will become poor and jobless, "money-less", and "spiritual-less". But to choose to be successful in the material world, we need to work hard; we need to know the technique of business; we need to invest in opportunities to make more financial gains. Of course, then we have to have the opportunity, the right place, and the connection with the right people, and invest in the right aspects. And to be successful in the spiritual knowledge of God, we also must do the same. We must find the right opportunity and the right person to associate with, who knows about the spiritual way to God and who can help us remember the way that we have forgotten.

It is a funny thing that after being successful in spiritual practice, we oftentimes also, by the way, gain material success. That's why in the Bible, it is stated: "Seek you first the kingdom of God, and all things shall be added unto you." At that time, we can choose to be a renunciate, to ignore all the material gains of the world, or we can choose to be successful in business in order to use these benefits to help our other unfortunate brothers and sisters, and ourselves.

Most of the God-realized saints, or God-realized brothers and sisters, choose not to be successful in business after enlightenment even though the wisdom that they have regained from being enlightened is precious and they could do anything they want to with it. They could gain the whole world, if they want, with the God wisdom that they have just regained after enlightenment. That is understandable, because once we are in touch with our Godly Self, our kingdom of God, we feel happy and satisfied; we feel that we need nothing at all.

Amount of Effort Required for Success

Also, doing business is very strenuous work. The people who are successful in business know what I mean. Some of us envy successful business people, but they do not know how much work, energy, time, and sacrifice, they have to put into their business in order to gain what they have. And that is just for some ephemeral, material, destroyable things that do not last. And for that, we work sometimes 8, 10, 12, 14 hours every day, forgetting the wife, children, and friends, sometimes getting sick ourselves, having mental stress, getting old quickly, and having all kinds of discomforts just to gain material success. And of course, we forget God too, by the way. Not all the time, but most people, when they are too busy, they even forget themselves.

Now, we come to the spiritual aspect: How much do we have to work in order to be successful in God realization, in gaining back the whole kingdom of the Universe for ourselves? How much work? Almost nothing; no cost, no conditions, no effort, no binding, nothing! No loss, no risk, only gain. Why? It is because we are the children of God; we have it already. Do we have to pay for whatever we have in our pocket? You don't have to pay for your skin; you don't have to pay for your hair; you don't have to pay for your beautiful smile; they are already there. Similarly, God is within us.

All the religious scriptures tell us that God is within us. That means we are God. That means we are one with God, or at least we are the children of God, the offspring from the Most High, the most powerful, the almighty, the all-knowing, the all-seeing, the all-having, the all-powerful. Or where you think we come from - the flowers or the table? Of course, you will say, "I came from my mother," but that's not the point. Where does your mother come from? When we see the beautiful universe, the beautiful things that are created around us, we know that God exists. We know that there is something within us that keeps us alive, happy, and aware of all the things that are happening around us. That is the God within us; and because of that God, we can breathe, we can enjoy food, we can enjoy relationships with each other.

We can do many wonderful things; we can invent all kinds of scientific wonders, but we know only little about that God. We are not even aware of that God, and already we can do so much. Now, if we knew more of that God, of our Self, of our Father-Self, then what more could we do! In order to regain this awareness of who we really are, how great we really can be, we must know how to get it back. Just as to be successful in the material world we have to know the way to do business, to be successful in the spiritual world we have to know the way to contact the Source of all spiritual power.

Because we are the children of God, we are not content to live a poor life - a miserable and unhappy life, a helpless, powerless life, begging for everything and gaining nothing. We want to prove to ourselves what the Bible says, "You are the children of God," and "God dwells within you," and that whatever you want, "Knock and it shall be given unto you," "Ask and it shall be answered." We want to prove that. We have to prove that because we want to glorify God, and that's the only way to glorify Hirm. Not by bowing to Hirm one-hundred times a day, not by fasting, not by talking loudly to Hirm, but by proving that Hes is glorious. By proving to be successful in our spiritual as well as material life, we glorify our Father; we prove that Hes exists.

It sounds like very big work, but there's not much to do. As I told you, if I have a ring on my finger and I want to look at it, I can take it out and look at it. Isn't that easy? To know God is as easy as that. We have spent a lot of time praying, crying, and begging to know God. Hes is still too far away because we don't pick up the right phone. If we talk on the phone all day long, but to the wrong person, or to a disconnected phone, we will never get any answer. We can shout, scream, and cry on the phone all day long; it won't help anything.

Mission of the Master

God has installed a phone within us so that we can directly communicate with Hirm, but once we descend into this world, we are somehow disconnected. That is why God always sends some heavenly Sons to the world again to remind the brothers and sisters how to get back to Hirm. But, of course, when a Son of God comes here, He carries with him such power, such tremendous love, that we are sometimes afraid, and that is why some people will try to harm Him, as in the case of Jesus. Somehow, He doesn't look different from us, but inside, spiritually, He is different.

We are originally not different from Jesus; the Lord has said, "Whatever I do, you can do also." It is just because we are so deeply covered by the material mud, the material dark veil, that we have forgotten who we really are. Just like someone who is drowning in the water looks wet and distraught; he looks sick and pale, but the one who stands on the shore is still clean, beautifully dressed, and still powerful. That man can pull the drowning person out of the water. Originally, the drowning man did not look different than the man standing ashore; they both were dry and beautifully dressed. It's just that he was drowning, so he looked different for a while. After he's been pulled out of the water, warmed, fed, dressed, and cared for, then he will look magnificent and normal again, like the man standing on the shore.

We are all the children of God. Jesus has said that we are all equal; Buddha said that we are all equal. It's up to us to prove to ourselves that we are really equal to these Masters; that we are really the beloved children of God also; that really God created all of us in Hiers own image, and that Hes loves us as much as Hes loves Jesus, as much as Hes loves Buddha. Our Father loves all beings equally, most of all, us human beings; Hes cannot love one more than the others. Otherwise, Hes would not be God, but we have to prove it. Now, it is obvious that I am not here to teach you anything new or to be your teacher. I am here only to remind you how to prove that our Father loves all of us equally, that our Father in heaven is really the Almighty, and that we are really Hiers children.

In order to do that, we just have to be quiet in some moments of our lives. Instead of lying there doing nothing, we should know how to focus. Then we can communicate with God. We can see a glimpse of Hirm, and then we can see more and more of God each day as we communicate. We will be happier and happier every day, more intelligent, more contented, more satisfied, more blissful, more enlightened, more everything until one day, we completely remember who we are; and then we can declare, like Lord Jesus declared, "I and my Father are one." Every one of us can do that, because we are one with the Father. If you want to remember that again, I am willing to spend my time and effort to help you. It is my honor. (Applause)


Selected Questions and Answers

 

1999
Europe Tour '99

* Spain

In Silence We Know God

Selected Questions & Answers

*Hungary

The True Essence of Our Being

Selected Questions & Answers

Ocean of Love Tour